The Arnold Strongman Classic 2019 was in fünf Disziplinen bestritten:

  • Elephant Bar Deadlift
  • Husafell Stone Carry
  • Conan’s Wheel of Pain
  • Austrian Oak
  • Stone To Shoulder

Hafthor Bjornsson from Iceland won the Arnold Strongman Classic 2019 Title for the second year in a row with a dominant performance at Arnold Sports Festival 2019. The event also serves as a Arnold Pro Strongman World Championship.

Bjornsson took part in the Arnold Strongman Classic for the ninth year in a row. He won the title in 2018 after finishing second in 2017 and fifth in 2016. Thor, who is known as an actor, in "The Mountain" Game Of Thrones plays, dominated with three first places (ROGUE Elephant Bar, Husafell Stone Carry and Austrian Oak) and a second place (Conan's Wheel of Pain) in the first four disciplines. Thor Bjornsson was third in the Stone To Shoulder, but by then his second title was already secured.

Martins Licis from Los Angeles, who won two qualifying events in the Arnold Pro Strongman World Series, finished second and the emerging Mateusz Kieliszkowski from Poland came third. Licis won in the most anticipated discipline of the weekend and hit that Conan’s Wheel of Pain by an incredible 36.5 meters, Bjornsson finished second with 36.3 meters.

However, the highlight of the closing event was Kieliszkowski, who set a world record with five repetitions at 186 kg Stone To Shoulder area.

Asked in the first discipline Thor Bjornsson im Elephant Bar Deadlift a new World record on by being incredible 474 kg erzielte. Für den Sieg erhielt Bjornsson Glückwünsche von Arnold Schwarzenegger und 72.000 US-Dollar und die Louis Cyr Trophy.
Martins Licis earned $ 22,000 for second place.

2019 Arnold Strongman Classic - Results

  1. Hafthor Bjornsson – Iceland – $72,000
  2. Martins Licis – USA – $22,000
  3. Mateusz Kieliszkowski – Poland – $17,000
  4. Mikhail Shivlyakov – Russia – $12,000
  5. Matjaz Belsak – Slovenia – $10,000.
  6. Rauno Heinla - Estonia - $ 7,000
  7. Oleksii Novikov – Ukraine – $6,000
  8. Brian Shaw – USA – $4,000.
  9. Jerry Pritchett – USA – $3,000.
  10. Jean-Francois - Canada - $ 2,000

already read..?